Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Love the car.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOYOTA AURIS AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW AURIS KEVIN WAS OUTSTANDING AND DID NOT PRESSURE ME TO DO ANYTHING GREAT ADVICE GREAT SERVICE
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience All the staff made me feel very welcome,the price I received was fantastic and I never felt pressured. Everything was explained clearly to me so I knew exactly what I was getting for my money
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new C-HR First seen October 2016 and order placed. Sales staff exceptional, just like the vehicle I'm now driving.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from nice guys Very customer focused operation and a pleasure to do business with.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience An un-pressured event which delivered good value
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly expert advice! Can't fault them highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service It was a first class service with excellent Sales staff. My experience was truly wonderful, the Toyota Aygo is a fabulous car. The help I received was superb answering all my questions. The showroom is nicely arranged with ease of viewing. The coffee is good too!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase of car From initial contact to completion of my purchase the standard of service was excellent
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Have just bought a new car from SLM the experience could not be bettered. Nothing was to much trouble and the sale went as planned from start to finish
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great srevice Made the whole process of buying a new car ahappy experience
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ambassador for Toyota I had previously owned Toyota Celicas' so I knew the brand was excellent. SLM confirmed everything good about my previous experiences so thank you as buying a new car was a big deal for me, especially leaving the Saab family.
Date published: 2016-03-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006895-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service My car was expected and the service department waiting for me, the service was well done and the car came back very clean. Thank you Simpsons, Uckfield
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Both my vehicles are serviced by SLM Toyota and I find the service on all level excellent, the staff are always polite and efficient and make the experience a pleasure from start to finish.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SLM is the only reason my husband and I have Toyotas This firm has been first class since we first used them several years ago. How the place could function without Brian I hate to think - all the staff are great but he is absolutely the tops!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Had car serviced and mot as usual the service was excellent
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress free first year service. Booked on line contacted by SLM Toyota to confirm the date and time. We turned up on the day and was welcomed to the site. Explained what we we wanted and contacted when the service was complete. Excellent!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Every time I visit the dealership they are brilliant.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE I recently took my Mums car in for an MOT booked at my convenience to fit around work - I was called to say the vehicle had passed and was ready for collection on arrival the car had been washed and hoovered a very nice gesture and first class service from all
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service A staff member phoned me at home to remind me of the MOT and service due. Every thing went very smoothly.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mot and service Nice people ,collected and delivered car which had been cleaned. new tyre fitted.Kept in touch by telephone as work progressed Good coffee in reception
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Good Service My car was well looked after as was out other older RAV, which came from Simpson's in 2006.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good Only used them because of the manufacturers recall. Had planned to use a Toyota specialist but not a bonded sales garage
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast efficient service I had my vehicle serviced last week and was treated with excellent service and courtesy
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very best ! My Toyota was collected from my home on time and returned as agreed. All documents regarding the service were completed and advice regarding potential issues given.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessary evil - pleasantly delivered! Having/paying for regular servicing is not something one looks forward to, but SLM's attitude, friendliness & professionalism make the process almost a pleasure.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always courteous Have used this dealership for the servicing etc since buying my Yaris 2 years ago - at first to ensure the warranty was intact but would continue as I have found them to be excellent for service, customer care and pretty fair on value compared with other garages. Appointments are easy to book online or by phone, they always answer the phone, very courteous, flexible and helpful and they make me feel very valued. They also always wash and clean my car on return so she looks cared for too!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible attitude to a 'Recall' on Airbag on drivers side of my YARIS I was told that i was 'lucky' that the recall work was free and that Ford would have made me pay or just not told me at all about the work that needed doing! This is untrue as my recall came through from the DVLA. Terrible attitude to have and will not be going there again. last time i visited and was looking at buying a car, I was told to come back 'with my husband at the weekend'!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A most enjoyable and pleasant experience My mother had advised me to contact our local toyota dealer when I was looking for a car as she had always found them to be extremely helpful and pleasant when she bought her cars from them.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get Service! I hav been using this dealership for years, where the service is always first class.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great local dealership I had my two year old Yaris serviced at SLM Toyota, Uckfield last week. This was as trouble free and as pleasant an experience as could be had at a vehicle dealership. From the smiling friendly face of the gentleman in the showroom, to the customer servicing staff and the people on the other end of the phone, I have had nothing but praise. They really do put the customer first.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceelent service I find this dealership one of the best I have ever dealt with over my 40 years of driving. I love the cars and I would go to no other dealership. I had a problem once and the manager dealt with it immediately and to my complete satisfaction
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor After Sales service Preparation of stock seems to be a wash and vacuum! Poor support when car fails first MoT under Toyota and SLM warranty! Avoid!
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased with recent service Used them a week ago and very good
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Feel the service plan was am expensive mistake.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service As usual, the prompt service given is to be commended.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service&mot Ive used Simpsons since I bought my first IQ in 2009 from them,ive always felt ive been treated very well n feel valued as a customer,keep up the good work!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service MOT & service on my Aygo. Fantastic customer service and car fixed the same day.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful service Have been using them for the past three years. They have always given excellent service and the staff are efficient, helpful and friendly.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helpful after breakdown My car was recovered to the garage. It was repaired and looked after until I could collect it. The people were helpful and polite
Date published: 2016-04-18
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006895-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT